most people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. why? do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples,e.g from your knowledge or experience

In the present age, people tend to have children in older age. From my perspective, it has more drawbacks than benefits. This essay will discuss the main reasons associated with this epidemic and reveals why it has more disadvantages. The main reasons of this global problem are people's career and their freedom. Nowadays individuals' career and their position in the society have a great importance. Everyone try to enhance their performances and get promoted; therefore, having baby is a huge obstacle and prevent parents to reach their goals. What's more, people without children have a freedom. In other words, they do whatever they want and enjoy their lives. For example, a single person can travel or go to parties anytime without worrying about her baby. However, having children in older age has major drawbacks. First of all, old parent’s children may suffer some disorders like Down syndrome. This problem is more common among old mothers' children, which cause irreparable problems on society. Secondly, older parents are not energetic and they can't play with their babies properly. They get bored easily and in the future because of huge age difference, they couldn't understand children and this causes disparity between them. For instance, teens with young parents have a good relationship with them. To conclude, having baby in old age has various reasons like importance of job prospective and liberty. On the other hand it has serious demerits like disability and parents impatient. I personally believe that benefits of this epidemic cannot overshadow the disadvantages.