What are the advantages and disadvantages of leaving school at 16 or 18 to work instead of going to university?

There are lots of different paths students can opt for after finishing school. Not all these pathways are accepted by society but they certainly have pros and cons to them. While, starting straight with work can be a active plan for many, but for some its not a choice. The main advantage of starting work after school, is formation of strong fiances. When individuals start commuting to work daily, they acquire great deal of knowledge about how expensive modern life is. Hence, this can further help them invest money on products that secure their future. Individuals also gain the chance to try different varieties of career fields before they are ready to commit to one. Secondly, this concept helps decrease college and university dropouts as people are more confident in their choices and happy with the field they choose. For instance, students mostly start with hospitality jobs fresh out of school, they can further advance themselves in similar studies and make a career as a hotel or event manager. Despite these advantages, not everybody has the same chances and they are also not presented with familiar choices. As children from broken or challenged families are much rather pushed into working after secondary education. This can have serious innumerable effects on their mental and physical health. All-in-all, when we are unwillingly thrown onto a pathway, there are high chances of failure. For example, if a student starts with manual labour as his first job, he might be able to reach his expenses now but as the world gets expensive, he is at risk of being stuck in the cycle of poverty. In conclusion, I can adhere about various effects starting work sooner can have on child's life. The choice of finishing university or starting work should solely be based on the student and there should be no external force, as per my opinion.