Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

This is certainly true that health problems are increasing continuously because of varying prospects. It Is believed by many that we should search for new methods and techniques rather than following their usual doctors. In my opinion, this has positive impacts to identify a specific disease after consulting and exploring new ways. To start with, it was a common belief in the past that changing doctors could cause more severe health issues. People only preferred to approach only one doctor for every disease. But in the modern era, the trend has changed and there are a lot of specialists in every medical field. For example, we can consult different doctors for the treatment of numerous diseases including heart problems, dental issues and health uncertainties. This is really essential as a specific doctor cannot be a specialist in all health problems. Similarly, people are now focusing more on advanced lab equipment and the latest machinery rather than following their previous doctors. In a similar manner, it is necessary for people to consult more doctors at the same time to compare the desired results. Sometimes, a doctor cannot find a specific problem, but he still manages to give him medicine. It has surely the worst experience in a patient’s life. For instance, during Covid times, research showed that more than 70 thousand people died because of improper treatment and the inability of doctors to detect disease right on time. Hence, it is more reliable for anyone to contact more advisors and try an alternative approach to overcome any health disorder. To conclude, it is a need of the moment for people to approach advanced methods and explore more to cure any health problem. Usual doctors can also play a favourable role in some situations, but it is more suitable to consult varying approaches to cure certain diseases.