Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, having the ability to speak a foreign language is a vital skill for people to integrate into the world While some educationalists suggest that children should learn foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. However, learning a foreign language can also cause problems if they are not managed correctly. Foreign languages can boost communication skills in the modern world. However, there will also be some drawbacks. One of the main merit is that the new language tends to result in socio-cultural life. Experts believe children are more receptive to learning than adults. For instace, UNESCO confirmed that learning another language comes to audiences from age 3 to 10 more naturally by trying to mimic what they hear. This is more naturally than by principles. Children can pick up pronunciation more easily and talk without fear of making mistakes. As a result, youth can make friends across the world and improve their communication skills. Moreover, pupils will benefit from knowing a foreign language in their future studies and careers as well. As an example, young generations are undoubtedly passing IELTS exams and taking the chance to study at international universities and receive an excellent education. However, teaching children another language at a young age also has some negative impacts. Sometimes, parents press on kids and some children get a stressful workload. For example, some psychologists believe it leads to the teenage child turning to himself and becoming aggressive. Moreover, if the pupil does not show interest in liberal arts, he will have more chances to get bored during lessons. To give an example, the main character of the American drama film Gifted did not have a gift for languages and her uncle helped her focus on other subjects. In total, the little girl was remarkably drawn to math. To conclude, I believe that learning a foreign language in primary school is beneficial to children. Despite the drawbacks, a person who is proficient in foreign languages has career opportunities.