All children should be given a free laptop when they start high school. Do you agree or disagree?

Every student who is entering high school classes ought to be provided with a laptop without any cost. This essay agrees with this suggestion because giving of complimentary laptops will assist pupils in their learning and will also benefit them when they will enter practical life. Generally, every student who is joining a higher school nowadays, needs to learn computer skills because of importance, information technology has gained over years. Many tasks are required to be performed on computers and other information technology tools. For this reason, it is considered that every child should have access to a desktop, laptop or any other computer device. Mostly, the educational institutions have computer labs but if a child will be having a portable device like laptop, it will become easier for such child to practice the tasks even at home or in a library. For instance, the Pakistan government introduced laptop program for college going students, which initiative was considered by all to have an impact on the learning. In addition to what is stated above, giving of free laptops to high school children will facilitate them when they will complete their graduation and join some office or job. In recent times, almost every work requires, in one way or the other, a computer device and presence of a gifted laptop will not put extra burden on the employee to arrange for handsome sum of money generally required for purchasing these kinds of information technology gadgets. As an illustration, a laptop received by one of the brilliant students who hailed from a poor family was utilized when he got a new job, without budening his family financially. In conclusion, students who receive free laptops or tabs from the governments for their joining of higher education not only learn more techniques and skills but also utilize such assets when they enter their practical life. Having said that, it is recommended that governments should pursue this idea of rewarding the school students with laptops or other beneficial electronic devices.