most people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. why? do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples,e.g from your knowledge or experience

In the present age, people tend to have children at an older age. From my perspective, it has more drawbacks than benefits. This essay will discuss the main reasons associated with this epidemic and reveals why it has more disadvantages. The main reasons for this global problem are people's career and their freedom. Nowadays, individuals' career and their position in society have great importance. Everyone tries to enhance their performance and get promoted; therefore, having a baby is a huge obstacle and prevents parents from reaching their goals. What's more, people without children have freedom. In other words, they do whatever they want and enjoy their lives. For example, a single person can travel or go to parties anytime without worrying about her baby. However, having children at an older age has significant drawbacks. First of all, old parents ' offspring may suffer some disorders like Down syndrome. This problem is more common among old mothers' children, which causes irreparable problems in society. Secondly, older parents are not energetic, and they can't play with their babies properly. They get bored easily, and in the future, because of a huge age difference, they can't understand children, and this causes a disparity between them. For instance, teens with young parents have a good relationship with them. To conclude, having a baby in old age has various reasons, like the importance of job prospects and liberty. On the other hand, it has serious demerits like disability and parents ' impatient. I personally believe that the benefits of this epidemic cannot overshadow the disadvantages.