Some people believe that schools should teach foreign languages for primary school students. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is argued that international languages must be taught in primary school education. I believe that it has more benefits than drawbacks to learning foreign languages at an early stage of life than later on. To begin with, If a child is taught other languages at an early age in life it would be easy for them to catch this knowledge. As children are like blank papers. they are easily learning a new language at an early age as compared to older people to learn something new. Moreover, now these days it is necessary to learn other languages because of globalisation. Because If someone wants to study abroad it is necessary for students to know about their accent to communicate with the local people of that country. For example, if someone wants to study in Canada they have to pass a language test called IELTS to admission to a college or university in that country. Although studying foreign languages has more benefits but it has some negative consequences too. As it makes a burden on the young ones because they already have so many subjects to read For instance, a student who is already studying so many subjects in his school adding another language course to their syllabus increases the burden and hence would decrease their overall performance. To conclude, studying a foreign language is an additional plus point for a student to cooperate these days in this competitive world. Nevertheless, it might give them an extra load rather than studying their academic subjects.