Some people think that secondary or high school students should be taught to use money management as it is an important life skill. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Teaching students the practicality of life must be the goal of true education. With this, I strongly agree to the teaching of financal literacy among high school students to inculcate life valuable skill as early as possible. Firstly, several adults and even young professional nowadays suffer enormous debts though working 24/7 in a stable company and receiving a reasonable salary. The main reason of this dillema is poor money management and lack of financial education. For instance, almost 90% of employees have salary loans, car loans, and house under bank financing. Moreover, their net pay was not anymore sufficient to suffice daily needs because of automatic deductions to their payrolls. Thus, they have to meet the ends and live pay check to pay check. As a result, the economy in general will be affected because of the low quality life people are experiencing. I believe that education is the best solution to this predicament. Teaching citizens to be wise when it comes to finances will foster life satisfaction and improve quality of life. Educators can molding the minds of young individuals by introducing them simple concepts on how to make savings out of their daily allowances. Through series of instructions, their knowledge will be broaden to budgetting and managing resources which will turn out to be a lifetime skill. Eventually, they will be staff in the near future. Thus, they will have the greater opportunities to travel abroad, dine in a fancy restaurant, purchase gadgets to produce quality output at work, and avail retirement insurances since they are trained to balance needs and wants. Therefore, most probbably they will experience a more comfortable life. To conclude, educating young minds with money management means you are contributing to their success of freeing themselves from financial obligation.