In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Nowadays a lot of people around the world live in conditions of poverty and the world hunger is strictly connected to this problem, despite the advances in the main processes of the agriculture industry. This essay will discuss the main reasons associated with this problem and propose some possible solutions to avoid them. The main causes refer to the application of new methods and advanced techniques to the third - world countries and the determined political willingness to fix starvation. A growing number of advanced technologies are applied to the agriculture industry but there are some places around the world not yet well prepared to take advantage of these improvements. People from Africa, for instance, have no experience and know-how to use these new technologies. What’s more, politician from the main countries in the world have no willpower to define the trajectory of a specific plan to face famine or they are not able to create and coordinate a team that directly work on it. In my opinion, the best solutions to this problem are supporting the organizations in moving towards the poorest countries to build there their facilities and encouraging politicians to visit some places to face in person what is happening every day. Firstly, companies are required to reach the profitability of an investment and they should be able to have fiscal benefits as a compensation when they transfer knowledge and experience in the third-word countries, for example. Moreover, I think governments should finance travels for politicians to visit those places to obtain real and factual feedbacks. In conclusion, the proper support to companies to transfer their set of expertise to countries where hunger and poverty are basically the main problems and the effective awareness of this issue are the most efficient solutions to starvation and famine.