Parents and teachers make many rules for children to encourage good behaviour and to protect them from danger. However, children would benefit from fewer rules and greater freedom. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's advanced world, every kid gets influenced easily by celebrities or does things under peer pressure that they are supposed to not do. In order to prevent these issues teachers set boundaries for their students. Firstly, by setting boundaries I mean caregivers keep an eye on the juvenile and if find their kid has attempted a mistake they often punish them by setting rules. For example, parents usually stop giving pocket money if they find any complaint against their children. I believe by giving punishment is not an ideal way as a child can hold gurges against a parent which might affect their relationship in the long term. Secondly, less regulation can create a bigger sense of speaking freely and keeping their opinions in front of their caretakers. For instance, supporting a minor when they are not able to bring good marks in their studies, rather understanding their weak point and working with them together. Teenage is the time when youth are confused with the growth hormones support from their parents can help them mentally. In conclusion, I would inline towards the statement that an offspring can take advantage of less number of commands and larger privileges. Youngsters are like sand if you hold them tight they will try to skip on the other hand if you set them free they will fly with flying colours.