Some people think that visiting museums and art galleries is the best way to learn about art, while others believe that there are better ways of doing that. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Museums and Memorials have been playing a pivotal role in restoring the arts and history. Visiting them will always be a rewarding experience one can potentially get. People often debate whether visiting is the best way to learn artistic skills or not. In my opinion, I strongly believe there are better alternatives to learning art. To begin with, a stroll in the gallery's corridors is capable to teleport the visitor to earlier days and witness the art in making. This instils the visitor's mind and an enthusiasm to learn more. In my personal experience, when I visited a national memorial in India, I became so excited and wanted to become a painter instinctively. As they say that enthusiasm is the key to learning, so an individual can really start to appreciate the artisan's skill if witnessed physically. On the contrary, an individual cannot become proficient in any form just by visiting. They should put in the necessary hard work, spend the time, and experiment and only after which they will know anything. Taking an example from photography, one should know how to handle different light conditions, adjust proper depth, focus etc, to become a better photographer. This can also be applied to many sectors like watching cricket or football cannot make the audience a player. To sum up, visiting the exhibition can give a glimpse and excitement over the craft, but to really learn the real art, one should take proper education, gain experience and eventually become a professional in that trade.