one of the consequences of improved medical care is that people are living longer and life expectancy is increasing. do you thing the advantages of this development woutweight the disadvantage?

In this modern era, the life expectancy become longer because of the medical improvement, which permits one to live a normal life even if some type of pathologies such as diabetes or asthma. In fact, the benefits of this big development in medical knowladagement provide specific medicine that a person can take daily to contrast his pathologies even if he or she can not really heal from it. To illustrate, in the case of people with seasonal allergies, they can take some particular strong drugs for a long period of time to continue all the activities that they normally do as work, study or play sports. On the other hand, it is true that a downside of this big choice of drugs can create problems such as addiction or abuse. In response to it, the government create a law by which the strongest drugs can be given also after a doctor's prescription with the precise quantity needed by the patient. In spite of, every subject should be responsible and use the medicine only if necessary. In addition, we must remember that our grandparents, in the past years when they were young, the probability to die for cold or flu was so high while nowadays is almost impossible and only thak to all medical research and discovers, In summary, medical development permit that a lot of people live a normal life and that a lot of sickness can be cured or alleviated with a right use of drugs which must be controlled and selected by doctors.