Some people participate in extra‐curricular activities such as volunteering in charitable events or joining dance groups to gain more knowledge and experience. Others simply focus on their goals such as academic studies or work. Which do you think helps in improving a person’s knowledge and experience and why?

In today's world success is not predefined by studying or getting good grades but rather by participating in cultural events, for example, organizing non-profit events or taking part in art and culture to enhance their knowledge. I believe education and activities should go hand in hand. On the one hand, when a person engages himself in activities similar to arts or social services, the primary advantage I think he might acquire is a deep understanding of the society in which these actions take place. For example, when a student or an individual participates in charity activities in a specific social circle, it gives him a clear picture of the root causes of problems in that society. Opportunities to improve a person’s language, communication skills and personality are other major benefits of doing so. However, not all can actively involve in this as this depends on various factors like attitudes and mood of a person. External factors to play a crucial role in this type of participation. On the other hand, we can't only focus on enrichment exercises, if we do so our chance to learn new skills at studies or work may get hampered. For instance, a student gets busy participating in a dance competition miss a few classes. By doing this a kid might be losing an opportunity to learn something new which could have helped him pass the examination. To sum up, focusing on engagement program and academic studies together can make a child's vision broad and makes them an all-rounder. There is no doubt that basic education is needed first in order to fill the basic needs and then another exercise.