SOME PEOPLE SAY THAT PARENTS HAVE THE MOST IMPORTANT ROLE IN A CHILD'S DEVELOPMENT . HOWEVER, OTHERS ARGUE THAT OTHER FACTORS LIKE TV OR FRIENDS HAVE THE MOST SIGNIFICANT INFLUENCE.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are always discussions over who or what plays the major role in the child growth: parents or other environmental factors. For both sides, I will give further consideration and present my own opinion afterwards. Parents are the best teachers for kids. We all hear this saying quite often. The fact is, firstly, youngster spend a substantial amount of time being accompanied by fathers and mothers. Since their birth, they are taught to eat, walk and talk, and it is parents who play a role in all the early stages of their lives. Therefore, it is, undoubtedly, dads and moms who leave great impression and marks on the young. Apart from that, children also get early education at home. Long before they are prepared on the age aspect to enter school, the parenting happens. To be literate, toddlers are exposed to narratating, reading and writing materials chosen by the supervisors, and in their later years, being shaped by these materials. For example, a poet mom may read poems instead of normal bed time stories to her baby, and later her kid may start trying to create their own lyrics under the influential domestic background. On the other hand, extrinsic elements cannot be ignored as well in the bring-up of kids. When children are independent to read, they begin to absorb information through other channels, say, TV and Internet. In their own way, they comprehend and digest the input, and meanwhile, these things also transform their brains and behaviours. A good illustration comes from the news we are all quite familiar with: teenagers who get addicted to violent video games or inappropriate content online are misbehaved or even commit crimes. Even someone is less exposed to the mass media, they still cannot avoid the impact from their social circles. Childish and naive, some of them are likely to imitate their friends' wrongdoing without meticulous consideration; when this happens, deliquencies could follow. In conclusion, parents may play a major role in the early stages of children's growth, but as they grow older, they are inevitably interacted and affected by their surroundings. In my opinion, to form a healthy and saftey environment for youngsters requires efforts coming not only from their legal supervisors, but also school teachers and the whole society.