Governments and big companies should wok together to reverse environmental damages, rather than expecting individuals to take responsibility. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, the world is facing global environmental dilemmas. Somehow, this results in a heated argument about whether the government accompanied by the big business are to blame or the individual citizens whom they say are primarily responsible for such worldwide concern. I somehow agree with the former notion that the authority and firms must take into account, yet folks must also be responsible for damaging the environment. We cannot deny the fact that the government has a bigger responsibility in implementing policies in protecting nature. In addition, people will only abide by rules and regulations and the authority has the power to sanction those who break them. Moreover, the pollution emitted by large companies greatly contributes to the destruction of the surroundings, especially the ozone layers. Consequently, both the authority and enormous industries create wastes that destroy mother nature. However, citizens' malpractices like the excessive use of equipment emitting dangerous radiation and toxic gasses from private cars can lead to further damage to nature. For example, individual waste especially non-biodegradable products like diapers and napkins take several years to decompose and are currently being piled under the Earth's surface. Furthermore, poor practices such as the burning of plastic materials in the backyard and the frequent usage of hair blowers and dryers can be a factor to release toxic gasses which are not good for our surroundings. To conclude, the government together with the tumultuous industries can execute more environmental damage, but they can have the power to mitigate its negative effects. Therefore, individual citizens are doing bad practices that could accumulate dirt and harmful substances. As they say, we are all in this together and nobody has the right to blame someone for contributing to our own downfall.