The most important aim of science ought to be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is thought by some people that science was created solely for bettering the lives of humans. Meanwhile, others believe that research should focus on improving our knowledge about the Earth and the universe in general, not just focus on human being. Personally I partially agree with this point of view, I think that science has to deeper our knowledge in all directions. To begin with, it is undeniable that often for scientists the subject for research is human’s health and wellbeing. From my perspective, people are self-centered creatures and take care of themselves above all. Moreover, new findings which improve people’s lives can easily be sold and be financial profitable. On the contarary, independent research with noncommercial purposes often faces with a lack of funding and resources. That is why, the overwhelming majority of studies concentrate on enhancing people’s wellbeing. However, to be completely honest not all scientific organisations take care of money, some of them are nonprofit and finance by the governments. For example, NASA is a big American institution which explose the universe, uncovering new mysteries. Thus, these kinds of studies are essential for broadening people’s horizon and refining our knowledge. In conclusion, I tend to believe that although a plethora of scientific research just focus on enhancing lives of people, some of them are eager to find the answers for many usiversal mysteries. These organisations try to find out more about our planet, other creatures and cosmos, even if this does not bring any money for them.