Some people think that in order to solve traffic and transportation problems people should be encouraged to live in suburbs or countryside rather cities To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The phenomenon of moving to suburbs or rural areas instead of cities in an attempt to diminish the severe transportation problems such as traffic congestion. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I entirely concur with this statement on the basis of reducing the number of vehicles on the road as well as declining the serious air pollution issue. In this essay, I am going to describe a few points behind my argument. To begin with, of all the reasons why individuals ought to be pushed to live in rural districts, probably the most significant factor is that it helps decrease the adoption of different transportation modes. As we all know, living in metropolitan cities, people have a wide range of transport choices, ranging from car, bus and train to tram. In light of this, they tend to use different transport to work or school rather than walking to their destinations which lead to severe traffic jam. On the contrary, if citizens move to the countryside, the usage of transport can then plummet as the demand for vehicles is reduced. For instance, when fewer individuals take buses, the frequency of buses can then be lower and the number of buses on the road will eventually diminish. Thus, this situation will in turn be improved. Apart from the decline in the adoption of different transportation, never should we overlook the fact that the quality of air can then improve. It is true that the serious traffic congestion will bring about air pollution, as all of the vehicles will produce countless exhausted fumes due to the burning of fossil fuel, which will emit ginormous greenhouse gases, for example, carbon dioxide and suspended particles, and in turn, the visibility will be lower. Research conducted by Monash University demonstrates that the air quality standard stabilised at a high level in recent decades worldwide. This reveals that our atmosphere is full of dust particles which will hinder our living, such as driving and breathing. In contrast, when more people are more likely to live in the countryside, these challenges can then be eliminated as the number of transportation is reduced. In a nutshell, I personally agree with this statement as it definitely helps lower the usage of cars within a short period of time and improve the air quality.