Some people think that watching sports in one’s free time is just a waste of time. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The phenomenon of people spending their free time watching sports has aroused wide concern among various circles. Divergent as people's views on this issue in question may be, I believe that people should use their free time on anything they want. So, I disagree that it is waste of time. Of all the reasons why spending free time viewing those athletes preform on the field is not a waste of time, probably the most significant one is that it is an appropriate activities for maintaining a connection with family and friends. For example, people would like to invite someone whose relationship is closed to spend the day off to watch a match together. After that, it becomes a valuable memory for everyone. Therefore, some people would love to watch a match with others. Another reason that should not be overlooked is that it can help people escape from the hustle and bustle of daily life. For instance, a sports match would work as an entertainment show to help people relax. When you are focused on a game, you would forget the things in your mind that bother you in order to take a break from your work. As a result, it is not an activity that consumes your time for nothing. Under this line of thinking, watching sports would help us to remain the bonds with friends and family, and it can also help us get some rest. So, I personally disagree that the view of spending time on this is waste of time.