Some believe that people will always purchase a product based on their needs. So, advertising is not needed. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has become conventional for companies to advertise their products, and some may argue that advertising is unnecessary since people will only buy essential products they needed. In my view, it is partly true that people always buy necessities goods, yet advertisement still play an important role in today society's. To commence with, advertising is one of the key factors in boosting business profits. A prime reason is because the sales and advertising are always linked together. To further illustrate, companies can increase their sales by promoting the features and functions of the products through advertising. For instance, some advertisements will attract and stimulate customers to buy the products, with interesting jingles and creative promotion. Furthermore, advertising industry has created numerous of jobs opportunities. This had help millions of people around the world to get jobs such as poster designers, video editors, and digital marketing. On the other hand, it is undeniable that ads sometimes is annoying and intrusive. Although ads act like a booster for sales, but advertisements that frequently pops up in everywhere else, especially when someone browsing the internet, could be an interference. In addition, not all ads are real as compare to the original products. Manufacturers might include other elements to the ads, which oftenly exaggerate the actual performances of the commodity. As a result, consumers might get trick from the ads and in the worsen case scenario, buyers might get confused and wrongly use the products. In conclusion, I partial agree with the statement, and it is true that advertising assits assist businesses increase their sales revenue, however, ads sometimes might abuse by manufacturers that utimately lead to bad results.