"Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsiblefor bringing the children up

It is often argued these days that fatherhood should be prioritized just as much as motherhood. The opinion that a mother is responsible for deciding to have a baby makes her in charge of the baby’s life. I completely agree with the idea that fatherhood should be prioritized as much and think that raising a baby should be a shared task. First of all, a father's job isn’t just to create a baby with a woman. When a kid is growing up he needs a father to look up to and learn from. A mother's job might be raising the child, but a kid needs an example in his life while growing up and that example is usually his father. Without an example, a kid could grow up to be a bad person and even end up in jail. For instance, it is a proven statistic that 70% of juveniles in state-operated institutions and 85% of youths in prisons come from fatherless homes. Secondly, children tend to be more confident and resilient when their dads are actively involved in their lives. It's because dads usually have a strong personality which makes the child want to be like his dad. For example, one of my cousins who grew up poor always had his dad around so even if he grew up poor he was able to grow up as a strong self-made man, while one of my friends who grew up rich lost all the wealth that his dad left him because his father was always away on business trips. To conclude, I think a father's job is just as important as a mother's job because fathers are usually the Child's example and because children tend to grow up stronger with their dads around.