Some believe that people today have no interest in maintaining the traditional culture of their country or region. Others believe that it is still important to people that we preserve a traditional way of life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The traditional culture of a country or region is flourishing by leaps and bounds and still acquires an essential place in our lives while retaining auspicious relationships between the generations; however, it is believed by the majority of people today that national customs lost their former significance and became useless and outdated. I do not completely accord with this belief, because a traditional culture of a country also performs the function of keeping the cultural identity of a nation. To begin with, it is understandable that maintaining the folklore of a country is not as crucial as before due to an influx of contemporary and novel subcultures from all around the globe. What I mean is there is a plethora of different civilizations from diverse regions or nations in a country. For instance, it has Chinese restaurants, European hotels, and even Thais markets in Viet Nam. Moreover, the Internet and social media are places in which shared art appears pervasively, which has a considerable impact on humans, especially teenagers. As a result, a lot of Asian countries are partially affected by Europe, and vice-versa. Therefore, having a lack of concern for ethics or fashion maintenance is agreeable and acceptable to people today. On the other side of the argument, the traditional way of life that has been presented valuably and vitally should be kept and conserved. Not only does indigenous art promote a sense of belonging but also makes the younger generation respect their ancestors. For example, the traditional Vietnamese New Year, on which people always go back to their homes for family reunions and hope for a better forthcoming year, has been preserved. In addition, sustaining belief is considered to be absolutely crucial for all people because it is not only their birthplace’s experience but it is also their soul and heart. Each country has unique people and science, and protecting them is a way to make people special and different from other foreigners. Taking everything into account, despite the fact that people are freely influenced by many different cultures due to a globalized world, it is still indispensable and vital to maintaining our region or nation’s myth which might be partial instead of getting rid of all of those. In conclusion, traditional perception, which plays an important role in our soul and daily life needs to be conserved.