In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the tendency for local picnics would increase compared to foreign tours in near future.There are many reasons why I, personally, agree with this view. On the one hand, the expensiveness of travel air tickets to foreign countries could not be born by many people. Moreover, the acommodation and food is also very costly in famous travel destinations such as United Kingdom and Canada as their menus for foreigners are always priced higher than it for locals. Not only that but also, It requires a very good pre-planning for abroad trips as they include several critical processes such as booking different destinations and preparing relevant documents for visa approvals. On the other hand, there are many benefits to both the society and individuals when they remain within the country itself. While local holidays would help someone to explore more beautiful scenaries scenarios in their own territory, it would also be extremely beneficial to the growth of local tourism industry. Further, this would enhance the historic and cultural knowledge of civilians. It also helps people to get a better understanding about their own culture. In conclusion, travelling to different parts of one’s own country helps to contribute to your country’s tourism and lets individuals put lesser effort into planning, travelling and exploring. Thus, visiting one's own country on holidays and not abroad is a good decision.