In some countries more and more international travel is becoming cheaper and more countries are opening their doors to increase the number of tourists. Do the advantages of increasing tourism outweigh the disadvantage.

Firstly, tourism contributes a lot to increase the economy of the particular country like it provides more job opportunities for the local people. Also tourism industry develops many other industries like hotel industry, transportation and restaurants. Besides, tourism proves informative for People as they can increase their knowledge about various fields like cultures, geographical areas and their realm of perspective widens. Then, tourism alleviates tension. It brings recreation and relaxation. For instance, people visit mesmerizing spots and forget their sorrows. On the other hand, this sector has far reaching consequences on environment. Tourist may exploit natural environment and increase pollution. For example, commuters put enormous stress on local land use which leads to soil erosion, natural habitat loss and harmful for endangered species. Moreover, the chances of crime also increase because tourists are likely to carry money and valuable objects on holidays, so they become victim of many incidents. In conclusion, although tourism industry has enormous drawbacks, the governments should take adequate measures to ensure that they reap maximum benefits from this industry.