Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later, and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some ex-prisoners become normal people. I completely agree with the idea that ex-prisoners are allowed to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing crimes. In my opinion, teenagers are most likely to listen to a person who has experienced a situation. Instead of criticising some people after his/her completion of imprisonment, the community should accept the person. For instance, individuals go into custody for small accusations, such people have guilt and they try to be good people. Such folks should be considered for educating the children with valuable lessons. Thus, they convey the dangers of committing a crime to youths so that, teenagers get to know the criminal charges of our country. On the other hand, instead of using criminals to educate the young generation, police officers can be a better alternative. They can tell students about what happens to a person who breaks the law and what all criminal charges are present in the law. Police visiting the school may benefit students on a personal level as it is coming directly from a higher authority and students are scared of police officers. The second option can be that teachers tell children about how to avoid criminal charges and it may be effective. But it would be better if documentary films are shown to students. Video effects stay longer with children. In conclusion, I adhere that people can change after serving imprisonment and can teach important lessons to a society where they can help the community to avoid crimes.