Some people say it is important to keep your home and workplace tidy, with everything organized and in the correct place. What is your opinion?

In this contemporary era, the masses have vastly acknowledged the significance of keeping home and office organised and clean. I will discuss my complete agreement extensively in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence, myriad positive outcomes are associated with the notion, and the preponderant is increased efficiency. To expound, keeping things in the right place helps in reducing the creation of havoc during the requirement, as it assists the individual to grab it from the place where it was kept, consequently saving time. For example, as per research conducted by the renowned university, it has been observed that respondents who showed organised behaviour emerged to be more productive at their work and at home. Thus, the above example clearly explains that efficiency is directly related to the performance of the individual. Moving further, the second reason is that it helps individuals to concentrate better. To explain, when a person’s environment is neat and clean, there are more positive energies around him which makes him feel less lethargic and relatively more motivated, and as a result, improves the outcome. To exemplify, as per a famous corporate Human resource team’s research, it has been claimed that employees with clean and well-organised cabins, spend more time at their desks and take comparatively lesser tea breaks. Hence, the aforementioned reason elucidates the role of cleanliness in overall concentration. To conclude, keeping our surrounding clean will not only enhance efficiency but also in concentrating better. In my opinion, keeping the office and house tidy assists in improved performance and productivity of people which is advantageous for their complete growth.