Some say that it would be better if the majority of employees worked from home instead of travelling to a work place every day. Do you think the advantages of working from home outweigh the disadvantages?

People have contradictory views on working from home and daily travel to the workplace. As I believe, the benefit of working at the office will be excessive weight compared to the employees ' work -life balance will be affected adversely when working at home whereas the effectiveness of employee work will be deteriorated due to daily travel to the office. The essay is intended to discuss both views and my opinion. To commence with, it reduces wasted time on the road due to road congestion and transport cost of travelling office. Therefore, the effectiveness of work is relatively higher. According to the research finding conducted by a university in student, employee productivity is comparatively higher when working at home due to financial benefits, higher cognitive pleasure when working at home and free from the direct intervention of a superior for the work. On the opposite, if the employees are facilitated to be employed from work, they are to be available for work in extensive hours. During the Covid-19 pandemic period, more companies encouraged employees to work from home. This leads to open access to employees more working hours and less time for personal and other engagements. Because, they may be connected with the office and reported to work without direct supervision of their superiors which resulted in more pressure for work. In conclusion, working from the office will not have much effect on maintaining a work -life balance which outweighs the saving cost and time due to travelling. Therefore, I believe, the balance between the job and personal life outweighs the benefit of working from home.