Nowadays television and the Internet have a greater influence on children's behaviour than their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We are living in an era where the web and TV sets are 2 of the most popular sources of entertainment. Not only adults but children as well spend a significant portion of their day on screen time. Unlike many years ago, television shows and news are not limited to intra-nation affairs. We can now enjoy shows from the United States, while we are living in India. Imagine what happens when children have access to digital programs that are curated for western culture when they are raised in an Asian household? They get inspired by the unique behaviours/cultural norms they see and like on the shows. The internet helps us to socialize internationally, and learn about different cultures. The young generation gets to make friends from around the world through online games, know about their etiquettes, conventions and formalities, and as these activities become a regular part of their daily lives, we pick up and adopt the ones that we personally like. How does that impact our behaviour? Well, this creates opportunities to develop new traditions and norms, which manipulate the way we behave. In most households recently, both parents are job holders, thus spending most of their day time at work, while kids at home spend their time on electronic devices. Since kids learn from what they see, we can make an estimation that the internet and TV shows have more influence on their personality development than their parents. But I also think that parents still play a vital role in the process since they can initiate negative or positive reinforcement.