Some people think that professional athletes make good role models for young people, while others believe they don`t. Discuss both these points of views and give your own opinion.

Over the past decade, the popularity of sportspersons has risen due to the technology and internet. It is often argued whether they should be treated as idols or not. I firmly believe that these players have a lot to learn from, and there is nothing wrong to follow them; however, individuals use this for positive learning, and should not blind followers. Many people today find sports to be engaging and support their favorite athletes. Given that standing out from the crowd is a difficult task, there may be a lot to be learned from them. A successful athlete's life biography demonstrates how diligently they toiled until they attained a level where they were recognised by all. People may achieve great things in their lives if they choose to follow them, especially young individuals. Hence, they certainly could serve as examples. One must be careful when selecting their pubic figure because there is another side to the coin. To further explain, despite their enormous success, some people still feel unsatisfied, leading them to occasionally seek out alternate solutions like using drugs or getting involved in scandals. Additionally, some celebrities receive payment for endorsements without determining if the product is excellent or poor. If someone follows them in the aforementioned scenarios, it will be dumb. Therefore, we shouldn't just blindly follow them. To recapitulate, I reiterate that fandom towards your charming player should help you positively influence your life; however, devotees should avoid the unsighted following.