Learning English at school is often seen as more important than learning local languages. If these are not taught, many are at risk of dying out. In your opinion, is it important for everyone to learn English? Should we try to ensure the survival of local languages and, if so, how?

Nowadays, pupils study English at school more than their native languages, which can disappear by time. Although, learning English has a great and essential role for people’s life, we should keep our local languages. My take on this, it’s indispensable for our nation to study English, because it is an international language and thanks for this, the relationship between people is increasing significantly. Secondly, youngsters might find easier a new job and search for new opportunities for their life. For instance, people who go abroad, their career can evolve considerably, with a well-paid job and bigger possibilities for the life. Therefore, we can enrich remarkably ourselves by studying this language. Meanwhile, the schools try to increase the pupil’s skills of English, they shouldn’t forget about the importance of the native language, which also has a great impact for the humanity. The studies of the native languages should be obliged and at the final of the semester, students should be prepared for the exam. My way of thinking, these lessons should be the most important in every institution. Overwise, these might be forgotten by the time, therefore the traditions and the cultures of that country might die out. Moreover, the diversity and the beauty of the society can disappear. For example, everyone is different by his way of thinking, speaking and acting. All of this, makes our planet wonderful. If we had spoken only one language, we would have developed a robotic society who every person thinks identically. Hence, we should try to keep and to protect our native languages, for having more facilities in our lives. In a nutshell, English seems to be an important language, which helps us to communicate with other people, and to come closer to different cultures, and nations. Nevertheless, we should love our mother tongue, and never forget our nation and culture.