The number of obese children is growing over the past years. Some say that parents should be punished for letting their child becoming fat. Discuss and give your opinion.

The change in dietary patterns has led to an increase in the number of overweight children over the years. Many individuals are of the belief that this problem can be tackled if parents are punished for the obesity of their offspring. It is not wrong that parents are responsible for their child's health, but it is not always the parent's fault given the current food options available in the market with high preservatives which is a leading cause of obesity. One of the major causes of obesity is the processed food that is consumed which has a high percentage of preservatives in them. Healthy food options such as meat, fruits and green vegetables are also not organic and lead to various health problems including obesity, hence it leaves parents with no options to feed their child and it is not under their control to prevent this issue. As per a survey of the Canadian food market, It has been recorded that almost 80% of chicken is raised by the use of antibiotics which are then sold in grocery stores. This antibiotic accumulates in the bodies of children, making them fat. On the other hand, many parents because of their busy schedules cannot give proper time to their children's diet plans. This a result leads to bad eating habits in children such as eating high sugar levels and fried food options. Sugar is the highest and most common reason for obesity and children should be stopped to consume it in high quantities by their parents. To conclude, obesity is a cause of many diseases, therefore kids should be protected from it by teaching them good eating habits as much as possible. It should also be the responsibility of the government to ban unhealthy food items from the market so that parents can take care of their children's health.