Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Humans are responsible for destroying the environment. A variety of environmental problems are caused by the community but we can take steps to reduce these problems. This essay will discuss environmental problems and how the government and people can address these problems. Nowadays, the first main reason for the depletion of nature is deforestation. Many people are cutting down trees due to which problems like lack of Oxygen is rising. In some areas, forests are devasted and development of the buildings is done. For instance, in India a few people for are cutting down trees for their advantage like earning money from selling the woods. They don't realise, soon there would be scarcity of oxygen. The Government should implement strict fines and laws against individuals who are responsible for damaging nature and playing with health of people. Thus, strict punishment should be given so that people won't repeat mistakes. The other main reason is, companies are dumping waste directly into rivers and on the roads. Chemicals are emitted from such waste and these chemicals are inhaled by the people. For example, researchers have proved 40% of health problems are due inhalation of hazardous gasses. It is responsibility of every individual to take care of mother Earth. The government should run campaigns and strict laws should be imposed to avoid dumping of industrial waste. If the community takes responsibility for saving the planet, then we can avoid environmental damages. In conclusion, it is responsibility of the Government and the individuals to save the Earth from people who are trying to destroy the planet.