Do advantages of watching TV outweigh the disadvantages ?

In recent years, television has been used by most parts of society.As you know television is a modern invention of science. Some claim that the TV set is the root of all evil, while others think of television as a best friend. This is because it gives us knowledge along with entertainment. To start with, there are myriad benefits to watching television.The main advantage of using television is to provide a cheap source of entertainment. Moreover watching television is beneficial to broaden the mind.It provides us with useful information that is related to news, cooking or health care. In addition, this invention is the most accepted and popular means of communication. Furthermore watching a TV set helps to feel relaxed, and get rid of tiredness also. Televisions provide a large number of channels with different languages and that helps to increase knowledge. Also, it freshens the mood of view. The main argument against watching boxesboxes is addiction. People often watch the station during the whole day. Therefore, it causes countless health problems Furthermore, there are numberless advertisements that are not appropriate for children. Also, it causes time wastage. These days people are more introverted than in past years. This is because they are forgetting about real life. As a result, people are addicted to the TV sets. All in all, watching TV sets are starting to be more accepted. It is helping to gain knowledge. However in my opinion most of the time that invention causes addiction, spending more time in front of the TV set increases the number of health problems.