Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to co-operate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People have different views about whether children should be encouraged to be competitive or cooperative. I believe it is important for a child to compete as well as be cooperative to be a useful adult in future. Nowadays, parents enrol and motivate their children to participate in various competitions which help to boost their confidence. The youths should have winning qualities. It displays leadership qualities and is useful for children. For instance, research done by a professor states that students who participate in competitive activities are likely to have more decision-making skills than others. Hence, the student should be encouraged to take part in activities which display their character and helps to increase their cognitive skill and confidence. On the other hand, many people think cooperative behaviour is important for their children to be useful as adults. Although it is important factor for a good life, one should not be forced to behave systematically. Nowadays, parents are worried about their children's mental health. For example, a study conducted at school shows students to be more disciplined when not forced by any rules and regulations. Indeed, it is important to educate children with cooperative behaviour or else they would create chaos and may not be good adults in the future. Thus, this shows the community, a few rules and regulations are important but imposing a lot of rules is not good for children's mental health In conclusion, I agree with the view that both competition and cooperation are needed for children's growth as a good adults.