some people think that the governments should pay one of the parents of very young children to stay at home to look after their children. what do you think would be advantages and disadvantages of this policy?

Many countries are ageing society these days so that governments try to establish some policies that young people want to have children. Some people believe that the government should help of their parents who have infants stay at home to take care of their children financially. This would be a controversial question. I would like to give the advantages and disadvantages of this policy. One advantage of this policy is that parents can spend more time with their infants instead of working. Parents want to raise their children by themselves, but they need to work to raise their children at the same time. In this situation, it is hard to quit or leave their jobs after having babies. However, managing their jobs and taking care of their children is extremely difficult. Thus, if the government help financially the parents, the financial problem would be less and parents can focus on their children more. On the other hand, this policy has disadvantages, either. This policy is targeted only at parents who have very young children. However, there would be parents who have elementary to high school students demanding help from the government. Governments should carefully consider the target range of children and try to help all the parents as much as possible. Overall, the policy which helps parents with young children financially has both advantages and disadvantages. This policy would be helpful for some parents and their children, however, there would be more parents who require help as well.