The cost of living is higher in many countries. What is the effects of higher prices to individuals and society? What is the best way for people to deal with this problem?

The more digitalization accelerates, the more people spend their time on smartphones, let alone young children. In my view, this trend is caused by the attractive content that smartphones provide, and it brings a negative impact on kids such as mental and physical health problems. The reason why some young people spend their time on mobile phones is that application providers provide a diverse range of attractive applications, which fall kids into addictions. Those contents keep popping up and there is almost no end. For instance, kids enjoy playing gaming applications, and every time when they complete one game, the hints for the next game appear so that it is hard for them to stop. In other words, those applications are manipulating kids to spend more time on the game. As a result, it is becoming an issue that more and more kids are suffering from mental and physical issues compared to kids a decade ago. Spending more time on the screen steals physical exercise opportunities and in-person communication chances from those children. It was published in the NHK news that the amount of time looking at a screen is in proportion to the rate of suffering from mental illness. Therefore, spending more time on smartphones affects kids badly. In conclusion, the attractive content that is provided by application companies is incentivising kids to spend more time on smartphones, and it is bringing physical and mental problems. I think it is important for parents to monitor kids and remind them to stop using it if they spend too much time on it.