The TV and the internet provide opportunity to ordinary people to become famous. Is this a positive or a negative development?

Normal citizens are gaining popularity because of the web and television. According to me this is a positive development as this gives a way to earn money and introduce new talent to the industry. Nowadays, television and internet have become the main means of entertainment and communication in the world. Everybody needs money and would like to become rich. One of the fastest way to earn money is through the entertainment channels. Earlier this was restricted to only rich and established people in the media. So if someone wants to earn money in a easy way, TV and web would be the fastest mode. For instance, youtube has gained a lot of popularity nowadays that many common people have become famous and rich in no time. There is a lot of new talent coming up in the recent times. There are many arts, sports and cultural events where normal man is exhibiting his talent. However this is being restricted to a particular area or region. If this will be telecasted in TV and online channels then people all over the world will watch the performance thereby making them famous. For example, PV Sindhu who was from a infamous family was able to gain popularity within a short span of time in tennis all over the world due to media and internet. In conclusion, I would agree that it is a good growth for ordinary citizens to gain popularity through meida and online mediums.