Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it.Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is commonly held that advertisements have greatly managed to convince people to buy certain products, whilst a number of people view commercials as way too prevalent to be noticed anymore. The essay examines both views dividedly and even though both sides have validity, argues in the favour of the latter. To begin with, an effective advert holds substantial sway over whether or not an individual decides to purchase a product. By way of example, captivating, colourful adverts, or those with arguably more creative plots, have a way of remaining in people's minds, which will subconsciously lead to successful persuasions, and purchase increases. Moreover, advertisements introduce new products with rather higher quality: which is another reason why crowds are pervasively led to buy things through advertisements. On the other side of the argument, Adverts are repeatedly shown in the middle of TV shows, youtube videos and even some games. Also, There are massive billboards everywhere and numerous platforms on which the advertising is displayed however, it no longer appeals to the audiences. Some even switch channels or turn off TVs. Furthermore, adverts have exhausted their audiences, for they are not only repetitive and uncreative but also intrusive and interrupting; adverts are constantly presented at the beginning or in the middle of films, so people ignore them until their favourite soap opera is back on. In my perspective, even though advertisement is a widespread strategy in the world of marketing is fun to watch sometimes and does introduce new products to the general public, there is a chance they encourage monopolistic control, mislead customers and give false promises. because they instil a form of manipulation by showing only the upsides of a product when in fact the population may not know it thus, companies with stronger backbones become even stronger whilst the mediocre ones may get wiped out. In conclusion, even though both sides of the argument have valid reasons to justify their opinions, adverts have been recently undertaken due to a relative drop in creativity and choosing the wrong platforms on which to be manifested.