As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that computers will replace teachers in the schools. As technology is upgrading with time, teachers may feel the fear from being replaced by it. In my views, the job role of the teachers will shrink and but not completely vanish. The internet is main source of research these days. To utilize the facility of internet, kids are being provided with the computers, mobiles or iPads by parents or schools. The schools have also installed the smart boards for the new ways of learning. These tools are increasing the imagination power of the kids and understanding the concepts visually. For example, using smart board it can be easily shown to the pupils the concepts such as ‘how food digests in the human body!’, ‘how the Earth, Moon and Sun revolves around each other!’ and etc. As every concept can be explained deeply using the videos and the role of teacher shrinks in the Education system. Above facts are clear to show that there will be no job role for teachers in classroom. Since every student learns on its own pace, the role of the teacher will be limited to help those students who need help to understand the concepts again and again. Other roles will be to clear the doubts and plan the sessions. To conclude, the usage of computers is increasing in day to day life of students. This will not impact the duties of teachers completely, but however the duties will shrink and some new kind of duties will add on.