Some people believe that professionals such as doctors and engineers should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is argued by some that professional individuals should work for the country where they were trained, while others say that they can work abroad based on their wishes. I personally agree with the former viewpoint. On the one hand, there are some reasons why specialists should work in the country where they are trained. First and foremost is the economic effect. In some countries where education has no charge, the educational costs are provided by the government. By this I mean, the government spends considerable money on training and the education system during the educational years. However, some part of these expenditures should be compensated in that country through different means such as using the capabilities and skills of professionals. Another aspect of this point of view is the potential of various damages that are imposed on the work market. For instance, in accordance with some research, when a specialist like a dentist decides to leave his country, it could result in the wipeout of some unskilled jobs in society. On the other hand, all individuals like experts deserve to have a life with high standards that might exist abroad. In other words, there are great financial or job progress opportunities in other countries which have an imperative role in individuals' lives. For example, a petroleum engineer who works in a developing nation and has an elementary-level salary, if he desires to work in another place like a developed community should be free in order to gain more income. To sum up, in my opinion, there are some reasons why professionals should work in the country where they did train. Reasons such as the economic effects and work market damages are two of the prominent ones.