Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

It is commonly held that a great proportion of products are manufactured with significant amounts of sugar which can cause severe health disorders, the problem is projected to be tackled by raising the prices of foods and beverages so that they will not be as obtainable as they used to be to the public. I do agree the epidemic has to be managed however, I disagree with the way of doing so. To begin with, overconsumption of sugar can result in blood pressure and obesity, notwithstanding the fact that both can be prevented by regular exercising, the sedentary lifestyle has gained popularity among people thus, the challenges are more emphasized, so it is again a challenge to reduce the perils that population encounter by consuming too much sugar. Nevertheless, accelerating the costs of these products just for the sake of keeping the public away from them is not promising, because as long as the products available to people contain exceeding levels of sugar, the problem remains yet to be deciphered. Although the style of approaching life is a matter of choice, the government’s management holds substantial sway over addressing the issue. Raising the prices of gastronomies and drinks with high sugar contents doesn’t appear to be a long-term solution to the popularized trend so it would be better to come up with better strategies. By way of example, the government can set restrictions or implement policies for factories to reduce or hopefully eliminate the artificial sugar from the contents they distribute to society, in that case, the lives of people aren’t only made healthier but their basic instilled habitual patterns as well will modify. Furthermore, factories can use sugar alternatives and replace unhealthy ingredients with natural ones such as honey, maple syrup or other sweet contents. In conclusion, The overconsumption of sugar is way too dangerous to be solved with short-term solutions, and even though exhorting people to pay more in order to buy less seems like a quick action to take in deciphering the issue, I don’t believe it works as efficiently as we may expect.