Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Listening to music has numerous advantages goes beyond entertainment. Such as introducing new cultures and age groups. I strongly agree with the last statement for several reasons that will be discussed in this essay. By listening to music you can have the chance to know other cultures and people. To illustrate, every generation has its own rhythm which provides a lot of information about them. For instance, the older generation liked to listen to calm music, unlike this generation who prefers pop music. As well as cultures, in India for example, where they are associated with strong musical instruments and every song have a separate dance. Not surprisingly, more and more individuals know each other through it. Despite the obvious appeal, playing music in long - term has harmful effects on people's life. Depressed lyrics and songs can lead to depression and anxiety. Moreover, it can be a distraction. To illustrate, doing tasks while listening to music will decrease their focus and productivity. Also, some people listen to strong music at high volume for a long period of time, as a result, they lose hearing. The multitude of issues, that music has may cause them stress and anxiety more than those who do not listen to it. In conclusion, various types of rhythm can bring people together but also might lead to mental illness and health problems. In my opinion, it can provide knowledge about others. Which will lead to more relationships from different countries. In addition, it brings different age groups together like grandparents and grandchildren.