Many people prefer to watch foreign films than locally produced films. Why could this be? Should governments give more financial support to local film industries?

Nowadays,the majority of individuals give priority to foreign-produced movies instead of local films. This issue derives from certain reasons.The government ought to invest money in order to boost the country's film sector. There are often arguments that explain the reasons why many people are more inclined to watch foreign cinemas.One of the main reasons is quality.With the exception of some countries such as the USA,UK and Turkey,others are unable to produce high-quality films, therefore, locally-made movies can not compete with their rivals. Furthermore, the film budget is so crucial because films with large financial resources contain special effects,action and the latest technologies hence they are more attractive.One explanation for this is undeniable that the USA has a big film industry due to the fact that Hollywood cinemas are preferable. I believe that the government has enough power in order to improve the film sector in the country,by doing this it will have a chance to represent its culture and history all over the world by producing historical films.To justify my opinion,the UK and Turkey have funded a big amount of money for historical films in order to symbolize their post. Additionally,the government can take advantage of films financially,by shooting blockbusters no matter dramatic,comedic or action. This process will increase the number of high-qualified actresses. This is simply because there will be increasing demand for new actors,in turn, younger will have a tendency to work as an actor. Consequently,there will be more job opportunities. To sum up,in contemporary times, a multitude of individuals prefers to watch movies that are produced by foreigners. This problem comes from the above-mentioned arguments, however,the regime should donate financial support to develop locally shooted cinemas.