Nowadays a lot of young people use social media. do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this technologically advancing era, social platforms are inevitably considered a means of socialisation among youngsters. However, I advocate this trend has numerous detrimental effects on the development of the upcoming generation. To commence, social media are using personal details from the device that the applications are installed in, consequently exposing one's privacy. Moreover, by exposing people's personal data, the person is put in danger. For example, Facebook was facing legal formalities when cookies were introduced. Followed by the trial in the court later exposing them to the risk and denying the requirement of cookie updation. Thus minors who are unaware of the seriousness use it inappropriately. In addition, the opportunity that social platforms are opening to the young generation is elevating the scope of them getting forged.To elaborate, not all the information in social media is truthful, nevertheless, innocence in children is unable to appreciate the difference leading to a lot of fraudulent activities. Therefore, social media is putting young people in great danger. Contrastly, social media allows adolescents to widen their friend zone creating valuable relationships. To explain, connecting a person or peers will help them to improve their views as a result catering new perspectives. To illustrate, a student from Japan can find another student in the US who is doing the same research which may help them in their subjects or studies. To conclude, the widespread usage of social platforms provides better chances, however, it paves pathways to enormous disasters as well.