Some people enjoy change, and they look forward to new experiences. Others like their lives to stay the same, and they do not change their usual habits. Compare these two approaches to life. Which approach do you prefer? Explain why.

Some people look forward to new endeavours whereas others like constant life, they don't want to change their life. I agree with the idea that change is important in life. Nowadays, people are more likely to accept changes in their life because it helps to move on from failure or setbacks. Earlier, people did not want to change their jobs because they were comfortable even if they were paid less. But nowadays, if they are unsatisfied with the salary or the environment of the company then they try to switch. For instance, a company in Bangalore did not follow work- life balance so most of the employees resigned and started searching for new organisations. Thus, this proves that if people are uncomfortable then they try to change the atmosphere. Moreover, changes are important as it helps society to develop skill and confidence. Parents are concerned their children might not develop communication skills and their confidence level would be low because they are inactive and do not try new things in life. For example, nowadays children are sitting in their rooms using technology to communicate with others. Although, this might help them with the use of advanced technology but they would lack basic skills in life which will affect their future. Thus, changing habits could lead to a better life. On the other hand, people who do not like changes are failing in life. They have constant life with minimal growth which is harmful to their mental health and their future. They have stagnant growth in life which makes their life sad and they might feel depressed. In conclusion, I adhere that change is important in life for well-being and people have started coming out of their comfort zone and have started accepting change which makes them happy.