It is believed by many that those read for pleasure develop better imagination and language skills than people who prefer to watch TV. Do you agree or disagree?

Someone have different views about people who would like to read improve better imagination and language competence than people who prefer to watch TV. As far as practical experience and general theory are concerned, i strongly hold that it is a more effective way to develop people ’s imagination and language skills by reading. First and foremost, reading books can provide people with more opportunities to imagine, generally, reading only provides people with a literal concept, the specific expression of picture should be described through their own imagination, on the contrary, watching TV is a direct display of the specific picture, then people lose the opportunity to imagine these. For example, when some people read Harry Potter, they could imagine the incredible magic by reading the wonderful sentences in the book, but when they watch TV, the images on the screen will solidify their thinking, therefore, reading is a better way to stimulate imagination. People can provide their imagination by constantly reading and generating new ideas. Secondly, reading is also a good approach to practice people ’s language skills, the book contains profound language culture since each book has undergone many revisions and refinements to ensure the accuracy of language. These process has been proved that the display of language skills is irreplaceable cause TV shows are also produced through scripts. Not to mention that, when people first begin to learn languages and characters, they are often given a book by their teacher and generally become more skilled by learning word by word. This means people could improve their language by imitate the sentences of books they read. Therefore, through this way, people can practice their language skills and get better. In a nutshell, i agree that reading is a better way to develop imagination and language skills, as far as my favorite quote from James Madison goes, as long as the reason of a man continues fallible, different opinion will formed, some people may oppose me, however, i believe that they will compromise after being exposed to my article.