As computers are being used more and more in education, there will be soon no role for teachers in the classroom. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that computers will replace faculty in schools. As technology is upgrading with time, teachers may feel the fear of being replaced by it. In my view, the job role of teachers will shrink but not completely vanish. The advantages teachers bring in academics such as an unrestricted atmosphere must be weight against the drawback such as dependency on technology. The internet is the primary source of research these days. To utilize the facility of internet, learners are being provided with electronic gadgets like computers, mobiles or iPads by guardians or schools. The schools have installed smart boards for new ways of learning. These tools are increasing the imagination power of the kids and understanding the concepts visually. For example, using a smart board it can be easily shown the pupils the concepts such as ‘how food digests in the human body!’ and ‘how the Earth, Moon and Sun revolve around each other!’. Thus, every concept can be explained deeply using the videos and the role of the teacher shrinks in the Education system. The above facts clearly show that there will be a drastic decrement in the employment rate for faculty in the classroom. Since every student learns at their own pace, the role of the teacher will be limited to helping those students to provide guidance to understand the concepts repeatedly. Additionally, the other roles will be to clear the doubts and plan the sessions. To cite an example, a student whose academic records are getting affected due to one subject, for instance, Mathematics, here the educator will take empowerment to make the student practice rigorously to achieve the desired grades. To conclude, the usage of computers is increasing in day to day life of students. Therefore, this will not impact the duties of educators completely. The duties will shrink and some new assignments will be assigned to them such as taking care of the facilities on the campus.