car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam' How true do you think this statement is? what measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

With the advancement of modern technology and globalization, owning a car becomes much easier now than in the past.The number of private automobiles increases significantly,especially in urban areas.there are several reasons for this problem,and various measures could be taken by the authority and individuals to improve the situation. on the first side,it is important to acknowledge that the economic status in some countries has remarkable improvement over the past 30 years as this would encourage citizens to buy a motor more than they could afford in the best possible way to earn a reputation. This may lead not only to reducing time-saving but also to limiting the fee for waiting for public transportation on a daily basis,resulting in traffic jams during pick hours,in turn,making our daily commute slower day by day. For instance,until 2018 the road of Dhaka city was drivable after a sudden boom in the economy car purchase was made affordable. Due to this Dhaka is now one of the most congested cities in the world. Despite some obvious reasons described above,there are several actions that unions could take to solve the problem. Firstly,a simple solution would be a restriction on buying more than one car per family.The Second measure would be for the state to taxes on cars should be increased and people should be encouraged to use a means of public transport. Finally,the government can ask wheeler owners to pay higher tolls and parking charges,which would make them use local transit. For Example,in,Bangladesh the authorities have increased the parking charges to discourage their citizens from using private cars. In conclusion, it is clear that the ease of private ownership causes significant transportation issues. There are many effective methods to solve the issue such as improving public transit or applying stricter policies to prevent vehicle usage.