car ownership has increased so rapidly over the past thirty years that many cities in the world are now 'one big traffic jam' How true do you think this statement is? what measures can governments take to discourage people from using their cars?

With the advancement of modern technology and globalisation, car ownership has raised so dramatically over the past thirty years that in many urban areas around the world.there are several reasons for this problem,and various measures could be taken by the authority and community to improve the situation. To begin with,it is important to acknowledge that the public is converting their minds into living a luxurious life, that is why they have much interest in having a personal vehicle which leads to an increase in traffic congestion. This is because of,easy the easy availability of getting loans,as most of the multinational banks offer loans at a low-cost importance rate. Therefore,many human beings are attracted,by those alluring proposals. Besides, expensive commutes provide the symbol of high status,and hence many upper-middle-class people purchase branded cars as a status quo. For instance, in,India there is a trend to gift a costly vehicle,by a father to his daughter on her wedding day as a dowry. However,there are several relevant ways to solve increasing car ownership, one of which is charging more enthusiasm rates on a credit.If loans are given at a higher rate of significance, then individuals will think twice before purchasing an automobile by borrowing the loan. Next, higher authorities can take steps such as reducing the fares of local commutes to motivate humans to use public transport rather than own vehicle. Additionally, the government can ask four-wheeler owners high tolls and parking charges,which would make them utilize public transport. For example, in,Spain the union has accumulated parking charges to decrease using private cars. In conclusion, undoubtedly ownership of private transportation has extended to a huge quantity because of varied reasons.Corrective measures by the management can surely help in decreasing the usage of these vehicles of particular use and encourage people to choose public conveyance.