In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages

In this era, paying digitally has become a more prominent way of spending money. While it might seem that this invention has only been distinguished for only a handful amount of time, the more utilized programs like "Apple pay" have been around for almost a decade. Using your phone to make a purchase has many merits, however, the demerits still can’t be ignored. First of all, making a transaction using your cell phone gets rid of the requirement of carrying your wallet anywhere you go. Furthermore, the process of buying the products that are essential appears to be much faster and more satisfying than before, especially after you could make payments with smartwatches as well. To give an illustration, any time you are obligated to pay, rather than going through all of the unnecessary steps to pay for your groceries, you just swipe your cell phone and finish the job in a matter of seconds. Second of all, while these advantages do make a significant difference in the world of payment, some of the disadvantages can’t be forgotten. For instance, this year there has been a plethora of occasions where individuals who used their mobile phones to give money for something digitally, their private data got hacked and stolen. Moreover, this issue has become a serious problem in specific countries like the United States and China for the reason of these countries use these services the most, therefore having a larger amount of citizens getting hacked. To conclude this essay, transactions gone through with smartphones are the future of remittance and the ups outweigh the downs.