The world has been an enormous increase in flights for leisure, business and commercial purposes around the world over the recent years. Why do you think are the main advantages and disadvantages of such flights? Do you think flights should be taxed more?

At present, the use of flights has increased significantly around the world for business, travel and commercial purposes. This trend has a plethora of pros and cons. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages and provide plausible conclusions regarding the matter. On the one hand, the main advantage of using air transit is that it saves commute time for travellers. It is the fastest way to reach any destination around the world. Moreover, many multinational businesses rely on flights to accelerate their production. For instance, FedEx, DHL and many other companies require transport for dispatching products throughout the globe to satisfy their consumer needs. On the other hand, we must take a look at the disadvantages of pursuing air transportation. In the past, there were many plane crash accidents, where hundreds, even thousands of people lost their lives. This trend puts people's lives at great risk. Yet, we should remember that we can't step back to using Technology by thinking of losing our lives. If that was the case, we had lost many people's lives at the other mode of transportation, where we can take the example of Titanic. In my opinion, the government should not increase taxes on flights because it will affect the economy of the country negatively. If the prices of flight tickets rise, the number of tourists in the country will significantly decline. In conclusion, air transportation has many benefits for people and businesses including the reduction of travel time and delivery of products. So the government should not implement any new law regarding tax increments on air transit.